Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Courgette cake

Jordan had offered to come to take Archie out today, as he'd missed on Friday, but as it was raining, I texted him and told him to stay home with wee Isobel instead. I took Archie round a few blocks, via the cafe, instead, and he seems happy enough about that.

I popped in to the chemist - my stomach hasn’t been quite right since the episode with the lobster last week - and they suggested I get the doctor’s advice. I got an appointment with the nurse, who confirmed it's probabaly food poisoning and will take a few days to clear. Of course, (silly me) I shouldn’t be having things like fruit (I have a bowl of fresh fruit every morning).

JR took a notion to make cake this afternoon, and I think cake must be very good for upset stomachs, so I had two slices.

Here's Archie, with a wee comb-over, looking hopefully at it. He doesn’t know it yet, but he's got a Big Adventure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.