Happy blipday!

I had a meeting this morning with Maree Todd MSP Minister for children and young people. It was a chance to review CHS’ progress over the past 5 years and look to the future.

At a personal level I was able to inform her that she had been chatting to our son (unbeknownst to her) last night in the Scottish Parliament following the Stonewall event. I also learned subsequently that one of the speakers was Sir Stephen Wall for when I worked in Cabinet Office in the mid-80s ( when he was not beknighted]. Small world.

On leaving the Parliament - which was abuzz with the news of the Court of Session’s ruling - I spotted a large police vehicle and a crowd surrounding someone dressed as a sheep. Blip opportunity I thought. But when the chance of capturing @feorlean arose it was too good to be true h it’s very akin to his extra today). As it is his 9th blip Anniversary (overall) it certainly merits the blip.

Back to the office for conference calls/ meetings then off to the city chambers for a reception to mark the service of the CHS volunteer community in Edinburgh. The Deputy Lord Provost hosted the event and the Area Convener, Pat Hastings, presided with some lovely pen pictures of the people receiving the awards.

A lovely evening with a chance to catch up with known and new panel members. To my embarrassment I too received a certificate and gift ahead of my impending retirement for which many thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.