emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Coffee and Ceilidh

What a panicky day. I woke up late because the late night's are catching up with me and just had too little to do and not enough time. Went to tescos with my mum to get a few last minute bits and pieces. Then came home, having left myself an hour to pack... nightmare. My suitcase is full of chocolate and socks. Always useful. Went into the city to help my brother pick trousers and met Martha for a very much needed catch up. Had a black forest gateau flavoured latte. Didn't really taste of BFG but was nice all the same. Richard and Max came to pick us up at 7.15, decided an impromptu McDonalds trip was necessary as we were all hungry. Arrived at the ceilidh expecting awkwardness but actually had a great time. Except when Richard span me a little to violently and ended up pushing me over into a chair... that's going to be a bruise. At least Martha found it funny. Best moment was definitely mistaking the phrase 'promenade your partner' for 'dominate your partner.' Who can resists such easy jokes. The boys came back to mine for a cup of tea, although I'd decided against the allnighter before leaving for my flight at 2.30. They left at 1.30. Turns out we were leaving at 2 so the allnighter became non-optional... going to feel that later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.