DrSandy

By DrSandy

The mistake

I discovered I left the wire for the fitbit in Springs.

OMG !

It felt like THE END OF MY LIFE.

Of course, it wasn't.  But, I have never missed getting my steps and keeping going, for 12 hours a day, since 1 January 2018.

NEVER MISSED.

The absence of the wire, to charge the fitbit, would mean I miss Thursday and Friday.  So................

I went to yoga.  Skipped the swim and sauna and drove back to Springs, to get it.  Eish !

A  waist of time and petrol.

Plus it was potentially dangerous.  As I drove through Boksburg, there were smouldering bits on the road.  Clearly there had been some kind of protest action.  I found myself driving behind the fire truck, so I figured,  the odds of the Opel, going up in flames, was quite low.  

I never told Mom.  Imagine, something awful happened, because I was driving around, to get a wire, for MY TOY !

I had to do it, for my psyche.

PS.  Mom was thrilled I was back.  Told me I was always welcome...



I had a cup of tea with her and then drove back.

Only started on the video, at 1 pm.  Fortunately, I had worked quite hard on it, last week, because I knew Tuesday, would be a write off, so the lost hours, weren't as disastrous, as it might have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.