madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Unexpected

The potter messaged me to say she had a free hour that afternoon if I wanted it - well did I!? I had a wonderful time and can't remember the last time I laughed so much! I was useless! I tried all different hand positions to centre the clay to no avail! When I finally managed to get it I then stuck my finger through it as I was pulling the sides out! I also managed to shower The Potter with the slip several times! I finally made an egg cup! Well I'd lost so much clay by having to slice the top off  - using a pin which was a nice new skill to learn! I really wasn't worried about having anything as the end product as the whole time had been so therapeutic- laughter therapy! As I used to say to my learning support assistants during art sessions, I wasn't worried about the finished art piece, it was alll about the learning and fun to be had during the process!!
The Potter thinks I might be better with a bigger  lump of clay - we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.