Opticians visit today

I peddled along but having drops put in my eyes my vision was worse than when I went in.. 
The Lady advised me not to drive home.No problem as we're car-less/or cycle. That meant walking back with my transport.
Well it is a push bike after all ;) 

It's a first visit to this one and I loved the old phone box displaying items.
As kids we used to go in and push the button on the phone box at the end of the street and sometimes pennies left came out.
Looks like Alfred Hitchcock was used as a model for specs.
The Fourth photo arrived this morning from Spain (I've cheated)
It shows Stan having to climb on what was the road and is now a river.
It's been a really sunny day here. After ironing a mountain of washing I went out to sunbathe only to remember I had put the loungers in the loft.
Oh well ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.