As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Andrew Bloniarz Day

Today was my Eagle Scout Court of Honor, and I think it was a success.

We had to be at the American Legion at 9:30 to set up all of the chairs and tables and such. After that, I drove my brother to 7-11 to get us some food, and later I drove Natalie to Town Bagel to me to get lunch. I love being able to drive. I tutored for an hour and then went to the American Legion for the ceremony. It was a little awkward just standing in front of the room and listening to people talk about how great I am, but it was nice. I had a ton of friends come, and I'm so happy that some of my friends from the World Jamboree traveled all the way from New Jersey and Upstate New York to be here today. The ceremony was nice and not too long, and the food was great. I'm exhausted now, but trust me, I really did have a nice time.

I've spent the last two hours studying for APUSH. Tonight is the official start of the most stressful part of my year, and it won't end until about halfway through February. Wish me luck.

Pictured above are Ben, Conor, myself, and Greg, all friends from the World Jamboree a year and a half ago.

Word of the Day: Birl - To spin or cause to rotate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.