Playdough cheer-up

Sick day for me today. Sick in the small hours, but thankfully that was it: I have got off extremely lightly and I think I can give all the breastfeeding credit, my antibody production must have been inmense. Sore tummy though, sore body, and very very slow. But we made it.

Mum came through in the night to offer me a drink and Ben sat bolt upright to ask for a cup of coffee (?!) so I convinced him that was a morning drink and after having juice he went back to sleep. Of course he remembered on waking so he had decaf coffee in bed! He announced that his hot cup of coffee had killed the tummy bug :)

Charley was sick all over the bed early on though, having thought he was better :( bit he's been fine the rest of the day, he must have eaten half a punnet of blueberries in the afternoon too. We're sleeping on a towel tonight.

This afternoon I felt better enough to come and play with the playdough with mum and the boys. A happy hour or so there. Ben has finally understood playdough. He loved squashing it and mixing it and pressing star shapes out - we might make cookie dough tomorrow and he can make real biscuits instead!

Steve on the other hand has had an interesting day at home, a second phone interview with the company in China which by all accounts was very good: they are now putting together an offer which he would need to accept in principal before a final interview in China before the end of the month. He sounds quite excited now, actually. We are SO torn. So so so unbelievably torn.

Dinner of white and sweet potato mash, cabbage and gravy, and a bite of sausage: perfect for recovering sick bodies; and then off to bed where I fell asleep with the boys. Woke before midnight, made a cup of tea, and then spent TWO HOURS on this photobook before realising with a shock what the time was when Ben sat up and said he was sad that I wasn't in bed!! Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.