It’s behind you

Builders arrived at 8 so up and ready for them. Stairwell open to the sky as they prepared the frame for the new cupola. House temperature “fresh”.

After more paperwork headed down to North Berwick for final tidy up of mother’s flat before it is put on the market.

On the way back some lovely views of the fields. On a long clear stretch of road I was able to stop for just a moment, wind down the window, and zoom in on this view. Perhaps taken too quickly to be really sharp but I was struck by how the gulls were all facing away from the tractor. And I did not want to lose the moment.

Then into the garden to tidy up some of the herbaceous border before bin day tomorrow. I sense I’m trying to keep myself busy to avoid thinking about (former) work but much to my surprise it is not taking too much of an effort! At least social media is keeping me up to date with the team and their news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.