AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

another sky!

I just had to blip this, I thought yesterday's sky was a good un...

I was all ready to blip a shot taken through the window of the local traditionl sweetie shop, of an engine made completely of marshmallows, with licorice wheels, which I took on the way to Tesco. The supermarket is high up in the town, and when I came out this is what I saw!!! all I had to do was find a shot that didn't include a lampost, but did include the tower of St Nicholas' Church, and bingo! this is it, straight out of the compact!

Back to a morning's volunteering today at New Lanark, nice bowl of lentil soup down there, and a drooling look at a delicious looking brownie. Quiet night in tonight, though I hope to try a couple of night shots.

If any of my local subs are interested, there is a stargazing event at New Lanark roof garden this Saturday, 5.30 to 8pm, in conjunction with BBC Stargazing week. £3 - includes a hot chocolate! - talks, kids' activities and people with BIG telescopes to point you in the right direction. I thought I might take a tripod and see if I can get some night shots, as well as stargazing. last year was cloudy but we did see Jupiter and its moons!!

wine: still none...
treats: 2 more of Iain's choc coins
halo: extremely shiny but there may be a bit of tarnishing coming on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.