OLYMPIC GOODIES

Early start this morning - 8.30am pick up by my friend Jan. Spent some time with Jan's mother in law while Jan took her dog for a walk. Then to Asda for the big shop.

Then an unexpected trip to Toys R Us. Jan had heard a rumour that they were selling 2012 Olympic stuff for one penny. Yes 1p. So in we went and did in fact find some things for 1p. I bought some " Pride The Lion" soft toys and some little " Wenlock" beanies. Also some large dancing " Wenlock " toys. Total cost 22p. Wow - bargains. Becky loves Wenlock and bought some souvenirs of him when she was at the Olympics so I guess she will be getting some new Wenlock toys when I see her next. Neil has taken a few to give to friends and I think I will keep a dancing Wenlock for myself . The rest I will give to my great nieces and great nephew. Jan spent 44p - big spender eh!.

It was a lovely sunny morning but much colder than it has been of late. Clouded over this afternoon and got dark really early. Weather forecast says a cold snap is coming - snow was even mentioned. Oh well at least its stopped raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.