VITAMIN D DEFICIENCY ??

I woke up at 12 noon but still felt tired. Went back to bed at 3pm but couldn't nod off. The kitties were noisy - dashing around and playing in the bathroom with the plug etc. Lily brought her favourite toy with her into the bedroom to play with - a furry thing with a noisy bell. She did finally settle down to sleep on my bed. Lovely.

Then the phone rang. It was Neil asking if his watch was here. He got a lovely watch from his friend for Christmas but he isn't used to wearing one - usually just checks the time on his phone. So his watch was either lost... or on his bedside table. Luckily it was on his bedside table. Panic over.

Back to trying to sleep when the phone rang again. Automated message about solar panels. Annoying.

A few mins later another phone call. This time it was the Health Centre telling me they had been given one result from my blood test yesterday..... it showed I had a very low reading of Vitamin D. They wanted me to come in and see a doctor about it so I have an appointment on Monday.

So I didn't get much sleep and got up around 5pm. Went straight on the internet to find out about Vitamin D deficiency.

Turns out a lot of the symptoms I have been having could be caused by a lack of Vitamin D. Such as:~

Fatigue
General muscle pain and weakness
Muscle cramps
Joint pain
High blood pressure
Poor concentration
Headaches
Gout ( only had this once - once was enough)
General tiredness, vague aches and pains and a general sense of not being well are also common symptoms.

So hopefully on Monday I will find out more from the doctor and get some treatment.

Had another phone call this evening - my friend Jan fixing up our shopping trip to Asda tomorrow .... she will be picking me up at 8.30am. Not used to such an early start - better get to bed a bit sooner than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.