Back to normal

Yesterday both Ann and I weren't feeling very well so we went to bed at 9pm last night and didn't get up until 8am this morning. Ann woke up feeling full of beans but it took me a little while longer to get going. I went for a little walk around the block before breakfast but as soon as I got home I went straight back into bed for another little snooze. (See extras – is this position really a comfy way to sleep?)



I didn't eat my breakfast and as I hadn't eaten anything yesterday, Ann was starting to get a bit worried about me. She said, 'Trixie, I've got some chicken breasts in the freezer. I'll thaw them out and you can have chicken and rice for your dinner.'



Yum, yum! I LOVE chicken and rice.



But then do you know what happened?....................... A couple of hours later we went for a walk in Braidburn Valley Park because Ann said I needed at least one proper walk today. And guess what?.............. I forgot that I was ill and went zooming after a little puppy Spaniel. We played and we played and we played. And then when we got home I gobbled up every single bit of my breakfast because playing with a puppy Spaniel had made me very hungry.



Ann went off for a swim but she didn't enjoy it because there were too many squealy brats in the pool and I had snooze time.



This afternoon we went to Figgate Park. There were zillions of squirrels that needed chasing in Figgate Park but unfortunately I didn't catch one single one. The pesky little creatures kept running up trees. Grrrr..... However I did lots of splish, splash, sploshing in the burn because chasing squirrels made me very hot and thirsty. Ann didn't mind me going in the burn because the water is nice and clean. But I wasn't allowed to go in the loch because it was covered in 'green slime' and also Ann didn't want me to chase the ducks!



I'm back in my bed having another little snooze now. Ann has just put my dinner out for me but instead of getting human chicken and rice I've got my normal puppy dry food?! That's a bit unfair. Just because I ate all my breakfast I'm not getting human food for dinner. Apparently Ann is going to put the thawed out chicken breast in a stir fry for herself. How mean is that??????



PS – I bet I still get a few little bits of chicken!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.