Sophie Saddles Up

We needed a few provisions this morning so took the opportunity to have a wander round Newton Abbot, a place I've not visited before. It's a very pleasant old market town.

After lunch Sophie had a short taster session at the riding stables attached to the holiday park. They suggested this, rather than a longer trek, for young children who haven't been on a horse before. As you can see, Sophie absolutely loved the experience and the horse, called Misty. I have a feeling this could have been an expensive taster!

We all enjoyed a session in the pool and on the flumes afterwards, since when we've been chilling. I may have rested my eyes rather loudly apparently.

Many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and faves for my milestone yesterday. I'll try to catch up when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.