LadyPride

By LadyPride

Crabby

Tricky day. My poor little angel has been out of sorts again. Starting to think it can't just be missed naps. Something else is up.

Gemma had her for a few hours and noticed too so it was nice to know I wasn't going mad. Typical that when my parents popped over for a cuppa though she was angelic for half an hour. Obviously.

She is just very unsettled particularly around nap times. And she cries if I leave the room even for a few seconds today (which I find ever so slightly adorable).

And tonight at bath time she tried to eat the side of the sink as I ran the taps. I mean she really chewed down on that cool porcelain. Mmmm now if I was an expert - which I am not - (glances down and reads badge, 'First Time Mum'), I would surmise that this.....could finally be teething....we shall see!

Have been a bit crabby myself today too. Feel tired from a week of waking at nights and looking after Audrey alone. Am really unmotivated to work (even when I have people looking after Audrey for me) and just feeling generally blah!! But it is January and who doesn't? I call January 'Hamster Wheel Month'. You just feel as though you are going round and round with nothing to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.