FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

The thief!

Our four cats are fed at night, at the back door, under the terrace. Last night I went outside just before I went to bed, and found this hedgehog eating the cat's biscuits. I scooped it up, and but it in a bucket for the night, thinking what a wonderful blip photo that would make for today.

Late this morning, we took it out of the bucket and put it on the lawn. It was all curled up (which they do when they are frightened), so I waited there patiently with my camera, until it decided the coast for clear to come out of its ball. I quickly took lots of photo's before it hurried away into the garden.

It is not the first time we have had hedgehogs eating the cats biscuits. Once a hedgehog has been there, the cats are reluctant to eat out of that particular bowl - the smell of the hedgehog must be rather strong.

Look at the photo in large to get a more detailed idea of the hedgehogs spikes. If you would like to find out more information about the hedgehog, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.