The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Half Way There

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Prince and I were invited to the 60th birthday party of one of his colleagues last night. Coincidentally, our friends, The Boons have just moved into a house right opposite the party venue and we had arranged to pop in to see them for a ‘quick drink’ first.

The Boons are lovely and super sociable, and magically, our drinks kept getting topped up. When we left, I realised that I’d had the best part of a bottle of wine and already felt half-cut.

But on the plus side, I didn’t have ‘stranger danger’ and was very sociable. I chatted about baking and pets (lots of photos of cats, dogs and cakes). We were talking about our dogs eating strange things but Thea won hands down with her slightly gruesome ‘my dog ate a squirrel in one go’ story. I asked if there was furry evidence in the dog’s poo but apparently there wasn’t even a tuft in sight!

So, it was a very chilled (and rainy) Sunday. I made brownies and The Prince (who came over as soon as they were out of the oven) was most disappointed to learn that they had to cool slightly before he could have one!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.