bananablip

By bananablip

Until Spring...

I consider myself pretty fortunate that I love most aspects of my job. I was today, however, thrilled that this was my last ever Campfire Cooking session of the season. Cooking outside with young people is brilliant in the summer months but absolutely miserable in colder conditions. It's not just being outside in the cold and rain but the effort of then washing and drying everything after the session. It took at good couple of days for the tarps to dry out after last week. 

Today was a success. The young people were unsure about veggie burgers, especially as the only vegetarian in the group ended up not coming. However, they absolutely loved making and eating the burgers and the grilled pineapple that followed. An empty plate kind of day.

A quick change of clothes before meeting a local church minister for coffee and an exciting chat about the future. It helps that he's from South Wales and has the kind of accent that makes you want to listen to him all day.

Drinks with Lucy after work where I was strongly chastised for not wearing enough clothes for the weather. Despite that, a wonderful evening with a wonderful woman. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.