Proud Weegie

By Shiv

You got a friend in me...

House smelling of beery breath this morning. Mr S and friend Ian out last night. They have known one another since they were wee boys in Thurso.

Ian turns up every so often, to drink beer with Mr S, be tormented by my children and verbally abused by me (I think he secretly likes it!). When he gets back home he can enjoy his solitude in a child free/woman free house.

He came to drill out the lock in the garage (hooray ! we can get at the wellies again) and replace a heated towel rail, mend doors, fix shelves, and box in pipes.

It's a nice feeling to have a handy man working through your snagging list !

Trips to B&Q for me and No 1. Party for No 3. Friend to stay for No 2.

Interesting chat with No 1 concerning 'Sex Ed' in S4. When asked what it entailed - I was told they were asked to make lists of slang words for STD's and put them in order of risk! And THIS is education!!!!?

But they ran out of time to watch 'Macbeth' on DVD for Standard Grade English!

Something's not right.

Here's No 3 whooping it up at a very lively party surrounded by her friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.