Musical happiness

Off to see Gran and Grandad today! The Bean was excited, if nothing else he was looking forward to getting his life back, which he says he left in the big window watching planes. As we get in the car I suggest we ask Gran for a needle and thread so that we can sew his life back onto him, just like Peter Pan and his shadow. After telling him that little story I think we may have to introduce him to Peter Pan properly someday soon!

So we arrive and almost straight away Grandad is leapt upon and the Bean and the Bear are off playing :) happy days! Eventually I get a chance to remind the Bean about his life and his eyes light up and off he ran into the front room. He came back with his life! A little ball of imagination, about the size of a marble. Into his heart it went. "What was it I needed to ask Gran for, mummy?" "Needle and thread, so we can see your life in, stop you losing it again!" So we sewed him up with a needle and some magic thread.

The Bear ate a huge amount. He ate half a banana before lunch because he was hungry, enjoying using his teeth to tear chunks off, then carried on eating bits of pizza until the Bean was done and he wanted to get down to go and play again. Play continued 'til teatime and to everybody's astonishment the Bean not only ate almost two whole sausages but also a lot of his beans and mashed potato! The Bear took a little while to warm to the idea of sausages and mash and veg but decided he liked it and dug in. Finished off with chocolate mousse - I'm surprised he didn't pop!

The photo is from after dinner. The Bear has his just-in-case-he-pops bib on, with the musical toy camera, grinning delightedly as he can make the Bean and Grandad dance to the music!

A quick visit from Auntie Ruth before she left to catch a train, which the Bean was delighted about. The Bear was not too sure, he looked like he couldn't quite decide if she was killing his brother or what! They were just playing, the Bean was grinning from ear to ear and shrieking with delight as they played catch!

My little Bean was sad that we had to leave. He wanted to stay for a sleepover - maybe he could have, but it was a little late to arrange. Back to Grandma and Grandad's, and an early night :)

The giveaway competition finished today, and as predicted I fell asleep putting the boys to bed so I was glad I'd said I'd announce the winners by midnight!

And in other news I got my hair cut today :) Inspired by Quorra from Tron Legacy. I like! Weird having a bob again instead of just short but it suits me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.