Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

A lazing lizard

Met this magnificent chap while visiting the Tropical Spice Garden today. I was just expecting there to be some spice plants but it turned out to be a fantastic trail through a well maintained, beautiful, tropical rain forest. An audio guide told you everything you ever wanted to know about the plants and their multitude of uses, all about the animals, and more than I wanted to know about the insects. Hardly anyone else there so could just listen to the sounds all around which was quite magical and very loud. I really do have insect issues though so didn’t linger for too long once I had been all around the myriad of pathways including things like spice, scented, reflexology, medicinal etc.
Began my hunt for a morning coffee again as nothing seems to open in the morning here. Made sure my next hotel has a kettle, oh and a swimming pool as I will not be going in the sea around these parts again. Going to stay in Georgetown by the port for a couple of days, see a few things over that side of the island while I try and decide where to go next. If anyone has any recommendations for things to see, places to go in Malaysia or Indonesia please let me know. Didn’t really plan on being in these parts but now that I am here......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.