Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Action!

Back to normal with gym and bike sessions. I'm not sure about JR, but my session was hardly worth it... JR took Archie out round the block early, and came back with two dogs - that works out better, just picking Pretzel up at her house. She's always delighted to rush in and charge around, scattering the rugs in the hall playing with Archie.

Jordan was coming to collect Archie, and when I told him, he ran to the window to watch out for his arrival. Pretzel ran there too, barking excitedly - at what, she didn’t really know. 

J & A had a damp muddy walk, but both said they enjoyed it. So did we! I took both dogs out round the block in the afternoon, and Pretzel played out in the back garden. 

JR made a cake in the afternoon. I listened to a couple of interesting podcasts on my new earbuds. We watched a recorded programme about the scenic railway in Norway, which we've been on. Talking of railway journey programmes, we're also enjoying Michael Portillo's journeys across Australia. Giving us lots of ideas for future holidays...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.