Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

They're up!

I'm getting rather tired of this dreich weather, but I think it might be over by tomorrow. 

I do like mornings, taking my time on the bike, having my porridge while watching the news, watching two daft dogs charging around, then having my first leisurely coffee of the day. I'd hate to have to rush out to work! Mind you, I’ve done my stint, so I’ve earned this.

We were out in the garden for a wee while, and the dogs posed by the hosta before I chopped it back. 

We had a new potential walker come to meet Archie, and he went through his tricks and was even quite playful. Though he was rather persistent in trying to get into her pockets and even pulling her laces out. It was too dreich today, and she dint have proper footwear, but she'll arrange another day to have a long walk. At least, I hope she will - the last ones that came a week or so ago haven’t been back. They're all keen, and then they get busy. 

I then drove across town to pick up the newly brassed door furniture. It took me absolutely ages. The brass man is going to come and do our front door step, as I couldn’t remove it.

Well, today I couldn’t put JR off any longer - the Christmas decorations are out. Some of the are in place... it IS nearly December, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.