Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Parmesan cheese

The exciting news from Permuteran today was that there was a breeze, enough to actually blow my door open in the middle of the night, woke up in the morning thinking I must be camping. That seemed to set the course for the day so after my windy bike ride I started to research the great walks of New Zealand, boy they’re organised there. No wild camping allowed and a very popular activity so it took a while to work things out. Direction of travel, mileage, availability, time tides etc, blimey my head was quite sore by the end of it all. However, I have managed to book camping for 3 of the 9 great walks that should fit into my rough timetable and they look truly spectacular. Had to pass on the most famous one on account of them charging £70 a night to put up your tent!
I was invited to dinner by the couple from Australia I met a couple of days ago who now live here, along with two friends of theirs from Canada. Delicious minestrone soup with real Parmesan from Italy, they must have tuned into my food fantasies. It was a great evening with really interesting, entertaining people and also the first time I have drunk wine since leaving the UK, I jest not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.