Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Windfall mangoes

Seems the breeze yesterday had another benefit, huge mango tree here left a scattering of these delights. Having booked a trek to climb one of the volcanoes in a couple of days I decided I should go for a bit of a hike today to check if my walking sandals had sufficient grips. After hunting high and low it turns out I have managed to loose the rather essential heel straps for them. Set off on my bike in search of a shoe shop with limited success despite cycling a long way. I have found a cheap pair of pretend Adidas trainers but not sure they will survive the hike, just trying them on seemed to cause them to go a bit floppy. Might have to try and improvise a sandal strap as a back up plan. My good shoes will arrive with Leila soon but in retrospect I probably should have brought them with me, time will tell.
My last day here so other than a bit of organising I have just been enjoying the beach and the mangoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.