Hamar

A lovely morning, sunny spells and some snow showers.  Cloudy in the afternoon, with a still evening.

The first of my five days off.  The morning was about the house, and walkies with Sammy.  My car has finally been fixed, and picked up before lunch.  I headed out with Sammy in the afternoon.  Picked up friend Julie from Tesco, and a chip supper.  A few hours relaxed on the sofa, before I head off to work in the Scalloway Boating Club tonight.  A local band are playing.

Great to have my car back, and took it for a run up north.  Me and Sammy had a chilly hike over the hills, and I should have really had a pair of rubber boots on.  Some great views up the hill, and must come back in the summer.  Looking to the houses at Hamar, with Ronas Hill in the background.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.