Tiny Torturer of Tim

After a very late night (like, past midnight) of watching bad Christmas movies last night (seriously, how terrifying is the Gremlins?!) guess which schmuck was up at 5.30 this morning, way before any of the many tiny people were up? One day I will master the art of the lie-in. Erin and I had fun decorating Tim’s absolutely delicious beard.

Dashed off so that I could make it back to Shrewsbury in time for church and then dashed out for a run, because I’ve stupidly challenged myself to try and run every day in December. We’ll see how long that lasts but I suspect the darkness and the week of local hustings might get in the way.

I promised to go to the cinema this afternoon with Grace to watch Last Christmas. Reluctant because it looked like absolute cheese on toast. It was, but also lovely and quite funny in places. One of us may have shed a tear or two.

This evening was our advent Youth Gathering and it was so good that I think we might have to do a weekend away. We have got some most excellent young people and sometimes an hour and a half just doesn’t seem quite enough time.

I will definitely try to back blip this week. Look out for fascinating shots of my dinner and selfies of my hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.