Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Back put back

Pretzel came for the day, and Jordan came to collect Archie this morning. I had an appointment across town at my back doctor again. I saw him last month re my sore legs, and he popped my back into place and declared all would be well. Well, it wasn’t. Turns out, my back had popped out again. 
'Have you been lifting anything heavy?' he asked. 
'No', said I, quietly wondering if an 11.5kg dog is 'heavy'. Well, I know he is, as it's a struggle for me. 

Anyway, he popped my back back, massaged my knees, and sent me off again. But he was very positive - no I won’t need surgery, it's pinched nerves, and it's sorted this time. Fingers very tightly crossed! But I’ve booked in for January again, when I hope I have positive news for him.

I listened to my new audiobook with my new earbuds - Kate Atkinson ‘Transcription’. I changed buses in town and went to my favourite bus stop, right by Pret A Manger. I had a delicious soya milk flat white and pain au raisin before boarding the next bus home. I did glance at the Christmas Market, but wasn’t tempted...

In the afternoon, two ex-colleagues came around for drinkies and nibbles. Great to catch up with them! They brought us a gin advent calendar. Who knew?

Here's little madam Pretzel making herself at home, while Archie looks slightly shocked at such brazen behaviour...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.