seddon

By seddon

Hello December!

This morning daddy got up with me and Thomas so mummy could have a little lie in.
Thomas was very excited when he got downstairs to find that his elf from last year, Buddy, has returned, and brought along a friend, Tinsel, to countdown to Christmas with us both.
We've got a Christmas tree advent calendar with felt decorations to stick on, and Thomas has got a chocolate, and a lego calendar.
Daddy took Thomas swimming and me and mummy did some jobs around the house and had lunch.
This afternoon grandma, grandad, uncle marmoo and auntie cat came round. Grandma fed me my tea and tried to help me with my pudding of pear sticks, but I wouldn't let her - I was too determined to do it myself!
Me and Thomas went to bed just before the grown ups had their tea. I woke up after about an hour, whilst grandad was upstairs. He came and shushed me, patted me and gave me my dummy and bunny back and was quite proud of himself... I let him take 1 step outside of the room before I started crying again and mummy came to take over from grandad, who had said 'oh no' as I started crying again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.