Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Weegie Library

The Weegie family like a good book. Although three of us like fiction and the other two don't.

I've tried to find a book that No 1 will read - she admitted to completing Primary education without reading a whole book once!

(sigh!)

Thankfully both No 2 and No 3 love to read. No 3 reads while eating her porridge in the morning....and I can read when walking along the pavement!

I'm convinced everyone just needs to find an author they like. Kids books are so much better nowadays - I grew up on a diet of Enid Blyton and Alfred Hitchcock and dabbled in the Pullem-Thomson family when I was a teenager and wanted a horse (which I didn't get!)

Here's No 3 - she has set up a library in her bedroom. If you want a little light reading - she can deliver!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.