LadyPride

By LadyPride

Milk, two sugars

Spent the day at my new desk in a design agency in Didsbury. It's something a colleague and I vowed we'd try in 2013 to change things up a bit. Working from home when I have the distractions of Audrey downstairs has been tough.

I pitched the idea to the agency's MD before Xmas. Basically, let us work from your offices once a week and in return we'll help with your PR needs. And he went for it!

Today went brilliantly. I was really able to knuckle down and get loads done. The guys in the office seemed really nice too. Lovely and friendly and there may be ways to develop the relationship to work together on some of their clients in future too.

Took today's blip pic of this sign in the kitchen - how everyone likes their tea. Aaah office life, funny aint it?

Was glad to get home to Audrey though. She squealed when she saw me. It was nice to be Daddy for once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.