seddon

By seddon

After Puddle Ducks

I was shouting in my cot this morning at 6.45am, so mummy (who didn't feel like getting up just yet) took me into her and daddy's bed. I decided I'd quite like a feed so wriggled down until I was in the right position, and pulled at mummy's pj top until I got what I wanted!
After we'd taken Thomas to school mummy persuaded me to have a quick power nap - I managed around 10 minutes all cuddled up on the sofa.
We headed to Puddle ducks, where we had another teacher alongside Jo. The new teacher is learning how to run Puddle ducks sessions to start a new group in Glasgow. She has a very strong Scottish accent, which I thought was hilarious! I did some good kicking and loved my surface swims as usual, smiling away until the last second when I take a deep breath and close my eyes ready to go under!
Mummy remembered to take my lunch this week so we sat in the cafe with ace and his mummy and daddy, chatting whilst I ate. After lunch, Henry was playing on the mats and I kept pointing over to him so me and mummy went over to join him. Whilst mummy and Henry's mummy had a drink and talked, me and Henry fought over the bricks, and the abacus, and the books!
This afternoon we went and dropped daddys wallet off at his work, then went to choose him a birthday card. I chose a blue card with silver lettering, and after we'd picked Thomas up from school he wrote in it and helped me to add a scribble or 2.
I loved bathtime this evening and didn't want to get out, I kicked and splashed and soaked mummy and half of the bathroom, and giggled so loud that daddy and Thomas could hear me downstairs!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.