The Birthday Boy

It’s Alan’s birthday today and after a lazy morning we caught the bus into Brighton and went to The Ivy for lunch. I’ve been before but it was a first for Alan and he loved it.

When we arrived, the doorman took a photo of us at the entrance and Alan wanted me to blip that, but I love this photo of the birthday boy so I’ve added us to my extras. We were a little early for our table so they seated us at the bar for a drink until our table was ready, it was very busy but we didn’t have to wait long. The service and the food was excellent and there was a DJ playing music, it was the perfect choice for a birthday meal, and they even brought him a little dessert with a candle in it.

When we’d finished, we went to Churchill Square Shopping Centre where Alan bought one of my Christmas presents. As we were walking there, a homeless guy very apologetically asked us if we could spare some change, I don’t always give them money, as sadly there are too many, but I stopped and gave him what change I had. He thanked us, wished us a happy Christmas and wandered off carrying his sleeping bag - it’s so sad!

Tonight we went in the Palace which is now decorated for Christmas, and was rather cosy! So all in all it’s been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.