stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Lamplight - The News Steps

"Whatever the struggle, continue the climb. It may be only one step to the summit."
~ Diane Westlake



For a few months now, I've been struggling. I've felt like my photography was beginning to wander a little aimlessly, a bit like my life. I seem to have struggled greatly with the long dark days this year. Only now, towards the end, am I finding some purpose in them again.

But more than that, I've struggled with keeping up with you guys and I feel really badly about that. I'm still viewing but I really haven't had time to comment much. I don't know yet if or how I'm going to balance that book. It's a lot different from the start of my time on blip when things seemed a lot more intimate, with more time to spend on people's journals. At the moment I barely have time to respond to the lovely, generous comments you leave on my blips. Hmmm...

With regards to that, thanks so much for the hearts left on my recent shots. I'll come back to you personally when I can. Hopefully tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.