10 years

So, today we hit 3650 entries..... 10 years worth. Over 10 years of blipfoto being part of our lives. Over 10 years of Katie being part of mine - and several of yours too. Someone once said to me "I feel like I'd recognise Katie if I saw her in the street" and many people have said how they've felt part of watching her grow up. I don't know that 10 years ago I imagined this carrying on for a decade, this blipping, though I truly hoped it would,. Because I can't imagine our lives without it. I say on every blipday that our lives are different because of blip and I truly do mean it. Some of our most precious people have come into our lives because of it. Some of our most important friendships as we navigate bizarre worlds of parenting, dancing, music... all brought together coincidentally through photography. 

And just to note....  I made a decision on 30th November to work hard to blip every single day of December and to journal properly, but just to rush a title and brief note. But it pains me a touch that this 10 year anniversary lands on Christmas Eve because it means I have about 8weeks worth of missing entries over the course of her life. And I think probably five of those week are this past year. Her life is moving at a faster pace than I can keep up with sometimes. This year has been more than I ever imagined a year could hold for one tiny human. But I couldn't be prouder. 

So.... Happy Christmas to you amazing community. Huge thank you for supporting Katie and I for 10 years. And the biggest of thanks to BlipCentral who's incredible dedication and commitment has meant that there still is a Blipfoto for us to love this far down the line. We are off out for Christmas Eve tea with church friends and I shall raise a glass to you all. 

Merry Christmas, love Karen & Katie xxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.