Happy Christmas!

After a rather disturbed nights’ sleep due to Milou being unsettled, I got up about 7am to let the boys out into garden. It was still dark, but the sky was very clear and I could see the stars, but best of all as well as pheasants, I could hear an owl! What a perfect start to Christmas Day, it could have only been better if it had been frosty or snowy.

By the time I came back in, Alan was awake, so I got back in bed and with the boys curled up with us, we opened our presents. We had a very relaxed morning and then got ready and headed to mums.

Rach, Scott and the girls together with Scott’s mum and dad arrived shortly after us and we all exchanged presents before heading to Il Borgo Antico Italian restaurant for our lunch. We’ve had a lovely time and eaten so much and had two complementary bottles of Prosecco! It’s a first for Rachel & Scott as normally they do Christmas at there house, and I think they’ve really enjoyed not having the hassle.

We all went back to mums for a while, where the boys had stayed while we were out, and then we headed back to the cottage where we’re having a relaxing night in front of the fire.

My blip tonight is a special one, being the four generations - mum, myself, Rach and the two girls. It’s been a wonderful Christmas Day, and I hope yours has been too. Happy Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.