Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Jack Frost: Artist

Worth seeing LARGER.

When I came downstairs this morning and opened the kitchen curtains this was the sight that greeted me. I've been hoping since joining Blip (in July 2011) that one day I'd have the chance to blip the amazing art work of a certain Jack Frost - and today was my first opportunity.

I was very tempted to blip this snow laden spider web, or a shot of the morning sun illuminating the Amelanchier at the edge of my drive.

But I couldn't pass up the chance to blip the frost on the window, it may be another 18 months before I see it again! I'm actually pretty pleased with the shot too ...

Tonight's sunset was lovely too.

No work today - I rose at the usual time, but when feeding Tom the sight of a car coming down the junction opposite VERY slowly, and still managing to slide out onto the main road and do a quarter pirouette told me all I needed to know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.