Greed is a Sin

I thought the image of a beached whale summed up my look perfectly after yesterday’s blow out, and it defies belief that I could actually feel the pangs of hunger again this morning, but I did.

I had an early token walk round the Marches in order to feed on a lunch of soup and bread. The remains of the turkey and cheesecake await for supper.

I also confess to having a swig of Baileys as I awaited the heating off the soup. You see, I have no shame..... or self control.
It’s all the worse because of the probable March wedding of my step daughter when I will have to attempt to look as though I haven’t let myself go.

My blip is taken from a book I bought myself before Christmas- The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse ,by Charlie Mackesy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.