Lala's Journal

By Lala

Boxing Day

i was quite proud of myself this morning. Full English breakfasts for eight people, every one a different order, and I served them all at the same time with no disasters, maybe I could manage a B&B!  All too suddenly however it was quiet. One minute noisy and full of chatter and laughter and then.....quiet. They all left around the same time to go on to other family ‘dos’ and I felt quite bereft. I took Dog to the seafront in pouring rain and a fierce wind and then started on stripping beds and laundering the linen when I got back. 

It has been the best Christmas Eve and Day for several years, and I clearly did ok as Daniel and Kazz have booked the guest room  for next year, and Liam and Sarah have said they’re coming Boxing Day for three days! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.