Annieone

By Annieone

Just Look ......!

What arrived in more catch-up Christmas post this morning ...
This lovely gift from a Blip pal....I will enjoy wearing my little Bluebird to guide me safely through the days of 2020..
Blip is truly a wonderful place ..it’s almost like penpals of old when we had to write the letters......!!!
And believe me I still think you can’t beat the thrill of a card or a letter arriving in the post...
It’s nice to be able to be in such instant touch but there’s something special about the post....
Mind you, If they continue to increase the price of posting items with the speed they have been here anyway...it will put people off keeping up the practice....it’s a fright the prices they quote for post..!!

Well this morning I had to ‘bite the bullet’ and go to the doctor..my throat was getting more painful by the day instead of better.....it’s seems I have Laryngitis which is an infection of the voice box affecting me on both sides.....hence the vicious sore throat..he assured me it’s not serious (I must have looked shocked)...! But very painful and slow to clear ...so now, I’m armed with a bagful of drugs, antibiotics, steroids and strong painkillers for the next 10 days...
I’m back in the bed now ...exhausted and no energy..
And the bonus is for the hubby....he’s enjoying the ‘quiet’ time..
An Annie that cant talk.....:((((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.