New day, new year, new decade!

And, therefore, a time for resolutions!

My principal one is to complete the project I started on the first of January 2017, which was to lose 20 kilos and get down to around 87 kilos (which I reckon is my ideal running weight). I did well with the resolution that year but I was so happy with how I looked at around 93 kilos that I lost impetus. Give or take, that's the weight I've hovered around for the last two years (although I am a few kilos over that at the moment.)

Apart from that, I will stick with the German and play more guitar, and I'm pretty confident about both of those resolutions. However, I also want to start something a bit more significant. 

For the last two or three years, I have been metaphorically tidying up elements of my life (getting my will done, things like that) and that seems to have had an undertone of winding down, which is entirely contrary to the conversation Simon and I had a few years ago about one's fifties being a time of opportunity. 

So, I have applied to the School of Electronic Music in Salford to start a course there and hopefully I will hear back from them next Monday! 

****
-8.2 kgs
Reading: 'Plan For Chaos' by John Wyndham. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.