Life In Wales

By KarenC

A very special delivery

Alan and I arrived in Calais last night, in readiness of our early Eurotunnel crossing to the UK this morning. We'd just arrived and gone out for something to eat when I received a text from my daughter asking me to call her - when I got the message, I just knew....

I called her, and as I thought, she was in labour - 7 weeks early! But she's done really well to get so far after being admitted into hospital at 26.5 weeks. Anyway, at 1.43am our Granddaughter, Scarlett Jane, entered this world weighing 4lbs 5oz.

She couldn't have timed it better - we made a slight detour and drove straight to the hospital to see them both, and just got there in time for visiting. It was lovely to see Rachel and give her a big hug, and Scarlett is absolutely adorable. She's currently in an incubator but breathing well on her own. She is perfect in every way and I'm a very proud Nannie - can't wait to see them both again tomorrow!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.