Wet (Day 1706)

It has been a grim day weather wise. Heavy rain and strong winds battered the windows this morning as I woke up. I lurked in bed, hoping that the weather would improve a bit, but I was unlucky and the woofer wander up the hill was horrible.
I had a job to deal with in Orphir and was glad to find that the parking spot was sheltered from the worst of the weather by the house. With that job done and out of the way, I headed to Stromness to have a look at another job, then along to the yard to see how my beautiful wife was getting on with the horses. 
Back home for a bit of lunch, then off to wander the woofers in the shelter of Happy Valley. The rain cleared up whilst we were wandering, making for a reasonably pleasant walk. The little waterfalls through Happy Valley were looking more impressive, the recent rain having swelled the burn considerably. I spent a while photographing the water. 
Back at home later I wrestled more plasterboard onto the ceiling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.