Snowy Hoy (Day 2055)

A busy-ish day today started with a job in Stromness, which should have been quick and easy. The "while you are here jobs" meant planning for a return visit later in the day. Off to Kirkwall to change a kitchen tap - the customer was sure it wouldn't take any more than half an hour. The main stop cock was seized solid and took nearly an hour to free off before I could switch the water off and change the tap. When I turned the water back on, the ancient supply hose for the washing machine started to leak, meaning a trip to the suppliers for a new one. All told, the job took two and a half hours.
I collected a load of wood pellets for the boiler, headed home and unloaded, then zoomed back to get the other half pallet of pellets. Once they were unloaded at home, i swapped vehicles and got the woofers out a wander at Lyde where a thick grey sky dispensed occasional snow showers.
I dropped the woofers at home, then headed to Stromness to finish this morning's job, stopping for a quick shot of snowy Hoy on the way.
Before heading home I popped in to Mum and Dad's to do a little job for them.
While waiting for my beautiful wife to come home for dinner, I got around to cleaning out the boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.