bananablip

By bananablip

Back in the Shire

I got back from our annual Youth for Christ conference late last night after a tiring but brilliant week. It really is an amazing organisation and I feel privileged to have spent the week with such great YFC family. It was, however, delightful to be back in my own bed.

I’m finding that the cumulative effect of Christmas then New Year then Conference has left me bewildered about time though, and I’m definitely looking forward to a bit of routine next week.

This afternoon I popped over to Groove Cottage to catch the tail end of the Bullivant visit and to play a quick game of Ticket to Ride. I won’t embarrass any family members (who are all fellow blippers) by telling you who won.

All this followed by a quick couple of miles around the block. I’m now ten days into Run Every Day January and I’m seriously regretting my choices to go Dry, Meat Free and RED this January. Especially as January usually feels like at least three months long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.