Life In Wales

By KarenC

Heading North

I left home just after 8am and had a great journey, with just the usual hold ups on the M25.  I planned to stop at Oxford Services for a hot chocolate to break the journey up, and took a slight detour to the windmill at Thame.  There were lots of red kites flying around in the fields and I managed to get a shot of one, but it was taken at full zoom and is quite dark against the bright sky, but I’ve added it to my extras anyway.

I then drove to the services for my hot chocolate, and bought a sandwich to have en-route.  I finally got to Warrington at 2pm and called at Rachel’s office to pick up her house key so I could go and drop my bags off.

Rach finishes work at 3pm and we both drove to school in Bertie Bus to pick up Scarlett who absolutely loved Bertie.  She chose to sit in the very back seats and said Bertie would make a great camper van!  I told her that that’s what Pappy is going to do with it.

We then drove to pick Violet up from pre-school at David Lloyd.  The girls then went to play in the play area at David Lloyd and they had their dinner there.

We’re now home and Scarlett’s doing her times tables snuggled up with me under my electric furry blanket :-)

Tonight Rach is meeting some friends at David Lloyd to plan a girly weekend away, and while they’re doing that, I’m going to go and relax in the outside spa garden which is an adult’s only area.  It’s pouring with rain but the hydro pool is heated to about 40 degrees I think, so it’ll be nice and relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.