Uno

The physio came, this afternoon. His name is Rowan Wood* and he was recommended to me by one of my colleagues. Rowan and I talked about what exercise I do and then focussed on the problem that I've been having with my Achilles tendon, after which I had to climb on the table he brought with him for an examination. 

What he most definitely did was find a previously undiscovered and very sore part of the tendon, and then he was very complimentary about my leg strength ("for someone who only runs"). 

Anyway, the good news is that I have simply been unlucky and somehow temporarily upset the tendon. I don't have to give up running but I do have to go back to running very short distances and work my way back up. Plus he gave me some exercises to do: I will do my best.

I was quite cheered up when he left and went upstairs to finish tidying the music room but instead I brought back down this little synth and spent some enjoyable time tinkering with that instead.

*I momentarily took a dim view of his parents before remembering that we christened my first two daughters Charlotte Anne and Hannah Barbara.

****
-10.9 kgs
Reading: 'Plan For Chaos' by John Wyndham. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.