Leaves

Over to school, first thing, after which I should have been going to a meeting in Lancaster to sort out the new mortgage but frustratingly the underwriters are still struggling with the fact I'm a business owner - it's hardly like it's that unusual a situation - so in the end I worked from home and, gratifyingly, knocked three tedious tasks off my to do list. So that was something.

I had much nicer, evening, though. Dean came up to visit from Blackpool and the Minx is up for a couple of days, working, so along with Dan and Abi, we had a pleasant evening around the dining table, chatting and enjoying a takeaway curry.

It was as we were sat there that I noticed that the poinsetta is looking a little too tired and perhaps needs to be retired down to the end of the garden. I have to say, though, that it retains a certain beauty in its decline, especially those wonderful leaves.

****
-11.3 kgs
Reading: 'Plan For Chaos' by John Wyndham. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.