Schneigh!

It snowed steadily all morning, but all the trains ran on time. There was an end-of-term feeling in the office. So much so that Simon (the gentleman starring in my blip) pressed "play" on itunes and we edited, proofread, commented and designed to a jazz soundtrack. At lunchtime, we ventured out to Café Oz - the chips 'n' beans emporium - for comfort food. The place was already full with folk from neighbouring publishing teams from the building and we had to wait a little while for a table, but it was worth it.

The pavements are quite treacherous now, since the snow has iced over. Even with my Dr Marten's, I'm slip-sliding away. I tried to grit the pavement outside my flat, but there was next-to-no grit in the grit bin - thanks, Lambeth council. I think the council are relying of voluntary snow wardens to grit the pavements. It seems there's one at the bottom of my road since the pavement was thankfully clear of snow there, but it stopped half-way. Tch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.