Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

An action packed day!

Jordan came to take Archie out today - he hasn’t been for ages - he's quite busy being a new dad. Wee Isobel came too (Extra) and went on the walk with them (in a sling thingie) sleeping most of the way. 

He arrived back home just as two of our pals, both Marys, arrived. We were taking them out for brunch/lunch/morning tea to Black Ivy. They hadn’t met before but got on like a house on fire. Mary W regaled us with tales of her visit to Althorpe House and meeting Lord Spencer on a weekend shindig. We were all suitably impressed. All except Archie (look at his face). He had to be persuaded carried in, and thought we stayed far too long. He told us so when we eventually got up to leave, by yipping loudly, and nipping my leg, my coat, my ankles. 

In the afternoon I popped to the vet to pick up Archie's pills, and went on to visit Uncle A, as I was nearly there. Bad move. Roads dug up all over the place, closures and diversions, meant I had a long drive round in rush hour traffic, and got stuck in a bus lane when I shouldn’t have been there. JR predicts a fine arriving any day soon...

Off to complete the train journey (all two and a half hours of it) through New Zealand that we started watching last night..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.